Code Snippets

Canada Provinces & Territories CSV & Drop Down

By November 17, 2014 No Comments

Are you looking for a csv of all the provinces in Canada. Copy and paste away:


Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Yukon


Here is the source code for a drop down/select menu.

	<option value="AB">Alberta</option>
	<option value="BC">British Columbia</option>
	<option value="MB">Manitoba</option>
	<option value="NB">New Brunswick</option>
	<option value="NL">Newfoundland and Labrador</option>
	<option value="NS">Nova Scotia</option>
	<option value="ON">Ontario</option>
	<option value="PE">Prince Edward Island</option>
	<option value="QC">Quebec</option>
	<option value="SK">Saskatchewan</option>
	<option value="NT">Northwest Territories</option>
	<option value="NU">Nunavut</option>
	<option value="YT">Yukon</option>

Quick little snippet of code I end up typing or using frequently. Hope I can save you a little time.

Robert Rooke

Author Robert Rooke

More posts by Robert Rooke

Leave a Reply